top of page

Lord, here's my whole heart.


Okay, I'll make this one short and to the point. Mostly :)

I remember back in 2012, being so determined to know God. Since I had encountered His love two years prior, I wanted nothing other than more of Him. Three years in, He called me away from all that I knew, as far as people and surroundings. For two years (I know all the years may be confusing, hang with me) it was just me, Him and a new city far away from my past. In those two years, I fell MADLY in love with Him by spending everyday with Him. It was a beautiful bond that was created and thankfully, it's now unbreakable. If I’m hurt, I know who’s chest I can cry on. If I’m in the wrong, I know who to go to to fix my heart. If I’m happy, I know who I’m truly celebrating with. If I’m alone in the natural, I know who’s with me despite the fact. When I need to learn, I know who my true teacher is. If I have questions about things, situations, or people, I can always ask. If I need help in areas, He sends people. Through it all, He proved He can be trusted. And promised He would never leave me. Again, I fell madly in love with Him.

.

Now, after coming to know God enough to have an actually have a relationship with him, He sent me back to my home town. At first I thought it was the enemy telling me to go back because of how silly that sounded. Why would I go back to a place where I was in bondage and had a past? But I received confirmation that it was indeed my Heavenly Fathers instruction. My reverence to Him was already in full swing, so there I went, doing my best to be obedient even though I still thought it was a crazy idea. Yet, it was as if once my feet hit the ground in my hometown, He began a ministry within me. Everywhere I went, whether it be work, pulling over to pick walking strangers up to give them a lift, Zumba classes, hangouts with my friends etc. I simply felt compelled to share about a man who had saved me, loved me, was changing me for the better and how they could meet Him too! Then I'd go home, coupe myself in my room and tell Him all about it. Yes, He already knew of course, but the time with Him is all I craved. I learned that in His presence is hands down the best place to be.

.

From that season, He then began opening doors within churches and ministries. He began to teach me how the house of God functions, and what it’s there for. That no house will be perfect, but how His sheep hear His voice and follow His guidance. And through that, He showed me the real deal (told me to take notes), and He showed me what to guard my heart from. (BY HIS SPIRIT) Which is where I'm going with this: Being aware of the things you're allowing in your life, the people you're inviting in, and the teachings you're gleaning from.

.

Friends, let me tell you.. I may not always get it right; I'll always be the first to admit that. I do indeed recognize that I am human. But that reason alone is the reason I mean it when I say I DEPEND on the Holy Spirit. For me, there’s no other way I can or even want to do life. Why? Because through Him is how I’m able to discern things. Such as false teachers, prophets, healers etc. People who are merely in it for Kingdom Self or other reasons than loving people, baring good fruit, and ultimately pointing them to Christ.

. I’m fully aware that the spirit of the Antichrist (a spirit that opposes Gods truth *2 John 1:7*) roams around out there influencing people who are not connected to the vine (Jesus). Becoming and staying connected to Him is vital. Without the Holy Spirit and a true relationship with Jesus, and not knowing Gods word for yourself, you're liable to fall for anything anyone preaches, even if it's not truth. Yes, they could be preaching and teaching good things. But some aren't even truly connected to or hearing from the trinity (The Father, the Son and Holy Spirit) *1 John 4:1*. They are going by their own agenda. Which never leads to true fulfillment, and takes our eyes off of the One who created us, has a purpose for us and wants a relationship with us.

.

The fact of you staying in tune with the Holy Spirit will give you full access to knowing whether teachers, preachers, prophets etc are truly being used by Him. You'll sense it, and receive their teaching as it should be. And for the false ones, you'll sense their motives as well. Even if their preaching good things. You'll discern it, and have warning senses. When that happens, you are not to judge the person. But pray for their hearts to be opened to and receive truth. God is indeed exposing false teachers in this time. But you gotta ask yourself a tough question Love, how will you know the exposure if you're not connected?

.

Friends, we gotta open our eyes and see that God is omnipotent, all powerful, unshakable, everlasting, strong loving, the beginning and the end, the One that stands at the end of our lives. He made the world and makes it go round. So immaculate that I'll never be able to wrap my head around or even describe in full with my words who He truly is. I say this with love: These are not times to be playing around with God, treating Him like a personal genie, giving up on Him every time He doesn't do things our way.

.

If we believe in Him and His son, have received salvation, then why are we missing out on having that life changing, power bringing relationship with Him? Come on now, Boo. No more being comfortable with playing church or being nonchalant with being a Christian. The enemy is working double time to keep sleepers asleep. He knows that if we stay asleep, less of Heaven will invade the earth. But sister or brother, I ask today, will you rise with me and others who are responding to the call on your life? Will you allow God to do what He's set out to do in and through you? Will you take some time to just get to know and trust Him so you won't be fooled, tripped up or robbed by the deceiver? If you say yes, believe I'm praying for you. Praying that no matter what comes your way, your cup will stay hot and over flow unto others. After all, luke warm water never gets the job done, right? Right where you're at, say "God, I surrender all. Here's my heart, it's been wounded but I give it ALL to you." Then, find and attend regularly a bible based & Holy Spirit filled church, pray in and surround yourself with some faith friends, get in His word and presence as often as possible, and let God do the rest. & While you stand back, be prepared to watch your life turn into an abundant life day by day, week by week, & year by year before your eyes. Let's GO, Boo. Time to rise up and push Kingdom, FOR REAL.

With MUCH love,

Your girl, Brand :)

Single Post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page